Music of Brahms

Loading Map....

Saturday, February 23, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Faulkner Gallery


This afternoon, pianist Constantine Finehouse, clarinetist Joanne Kim, violinist Han Soo Kim, and cellist Sang Yhee present “Johannes Brahms in Retrospect.” This program features bookend works of the composer’s life: two from his early twenties – Piano Trio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8, and Sonatensatz for violin and piano; the third Brahms wrote at at 58 years old, the Clarinet Trio in A Minor, Op. 114.  The concert is co-sponsored by the Santa Barbara Public Library.  Admission is free.


Music by Johannes Brahms (1833-97)

Sonatensatz for Violin and Piano in C Minor

Han Kim, violin ~ Constantine Finehouse, piano


Trio in A Minor, Op. 114

Joanne Kim, clarinet ~ Sang Yhee, cello ~ Constantine Finehouse, piano


Trio in B Major, Op. 8

Han Kim, violin ~ Sang Yhee, cello ~ Constantine Finehouse, piano